FUTA Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Session

The management of Federal University of Technology Akure, FUTA has officially published the academic calendar of 2019/2020 academic session. From the copy of FUTA academic calendar obtained by bossnaija.com, the FUTA will commence for lectures on Monday, 3rd February, 2020, while Matriculation of new students will kick start on Friday, 6th March, 2020.


FUTA 2019/2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Senate at its 297th Statutory Meeting held on Wednesday, 27th November, 2019 approved the 2019/2020 Academic Calendar as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION


Monday, 13th January, 2020 – Online Registration begins for All Undergraduates
Sunday, 26th January, 2020 – Arrival of All Students
Registration continues
Wed., 29th January – Sunday, 2nd Feb., 2020 – Orientation for Fresh Students
Monday, 3rd February, 2020 – Lectures Commence for all Students
Friday, 7th February, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
Monday, 10th February, 2020 – Late Registration begins for all Students
Monday, 24th February, 2020 – late Registration Ends
Friday, 6th March, 2020 – Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday, 9th to Monday, 13th April, 2020 – Mid Semester Break
Tuesday, 14th April, 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester

Thursday, 30th April, 2020 – Lecture ends for all Students
Monday, 4th – Sunday, 10th May, 2020 – Lecture free week
Monday, 11th May, 2020 – First Semester Examinations Commence
Monday, 1st June, 2020 – First Semester Examinations End
Tuesday, 2nd – Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 – Inter-Semester Break

Semester Duration: 17 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION


Thursday, 11th June, 2020 – Online Registration Commences
Wednesday, 17th June, 2020 – Arrival Date for all Students
Thursday, 18th June, 2020 – Registration Continues for All Students
Monday, 22nd June, 2020 – Lectures begin for all Students
Friday 3rd July, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends
Monday, 6th July, 2020 – Late Registration Begins
Friday, 17th July, 2020 – Late Registration Ends
Friday, 7th – Monday,10th August, 2020 – Mid Semester Break
Tuesday, 11th August, 2020 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of
Semester
Friday, 25th September, 2020 – Lectures End
Monday, 28th September – Sunday, 4th Oct, 2020 – Lecture free Week
Monday, 5th October, 2020 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
Saturday, 24th October, 2020 – Second Semester Examinations End
Friday, 13th November, 2020 – End of 2019/2020 Academic Session

Summary: 17 Weeks

J. O. Esho
Ag. Director, Academic Affairs


Get Bossnaija News via Email For Free

Enter your email address to subscribe to Bossnaija and receive notifications of new posts by email!





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *