BSUM First (1st) Semester Academic Calendar 2018/2019

The management of Benue State University Makurdi, BSUM has released the approved 1st Semester Academic Calendar of regular students for the 2018/2019 academic session. This academic calendar comprises of Undergraduate and postgraduate students of the University.


BSUM Matriculation of Fresh Students is scheduled on Thursday, 8th August, 2019.

Approved Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session (for Regular Students)

Download Calendar in pdf

FIRST SEMESTER 

S/NoDateEventDuration/Remarks
 Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July,2019Academic Staff Leave2 Weeks
 Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Friday, 5th July, 2019Registration of New Students/Orientation2 Weeks
 Monday, 8th  July, 2019 – Friday, 12th July, 2019Registration for Returning Students1 Week
 Monday, 15th  July, 2019 – Friday, 19th  July, 2019Late Registration/Lectures1 Week
 Monday, 22nd July, 2019Departmental Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  results of Undergraduate Students3 Week after Academic Staff Leave
 Monday, 29th July, 2019Faculty Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  results of Undergraduate Students4 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
 Monday,5th August, 2019Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Postgraduate results5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
 Monday,12th August, 2019Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Postgraduate results6 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
 Monday,19th August, 2019Postgraduate School Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Postgraduate results7 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
 Thursday,5th  September, 2019Senate meets on Second Semester (2017/2018)  Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results9.5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
 Monday, 15th  July, 2019 – Friday, 23rd August, 2019Lectures6 Weeks
 Friday,2nd August, 2019Add/Drop of ElectivesEnd of Add/ Delete Electives
 Thursday,8th August, 2019Matriculation of fresh students6 weeks after Resumption
 Monday,12th August, 2019- Friday, 16th, August, 2019First Continuous Assessment/Lectures1 Week
 Thursday, 8th August, 2019- Saturday, 10th August, 2019Mid Semester Break0.5 Weeks
 Monday, 2nd September, 2019- Friday 6th September, 2019Second Continuous Assessment/Lectures
1 Week
 Monday, 26th August, 2019- Friday 6th September, 2019Lectures2 Weeks
 Monday, 9th September, 2019 – Saturday, 14th September, 2019.Revision/Tutorials1 Week
 Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Wednesday, 18th   September, 2019Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses0.5 Weeks
 Thursday, 19th September, 2019 – Saturday, 12th October, 2019Undergraduate Examinations continue (Using Cluster System)3.5 Weeks
 Monday, 14th October, 2019- Saturday, 19th October, 2019Semester Examination continue (Postgraduate Courses)1 Week
 TOTAL DURATION13 Weeks (Undergraduates)
14 Weeks (Postgraduates)
 Monday, 28th October, 2019Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results2 Weeks after Undergraduate Examinations.
 Monday,4th November, 2019Faculty Board meets on results3 Weeks after Undergraduate Examinations.
 Monday,11th November, 2019Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Postgraduate results3 Weeks after Postgraduate Examinations.
 Thursday, 18th November, 2019Postgraduate School Board meets on Postgraduate results4 Weeks after Postgraduate Examinations.
 Thursday, 28th November, 2019Senate meets on Undergraduate/ Postgraduate  results7 Weeks after Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Examinations.

National Public HolidaysMonday, 12th August, and Tuesday, 13th August, 2019 (Id el Kabir); Tuesday, 1st October, 2019 (Nigeria Independence Day); Sunday, 10th November, 2019 (Id el Maulud).


Get Bossnaija News via Email For Free

Enter your email address to subscribe to Bossnaija and receive notifications of new posts by email!





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *